Innocent Erendira: and Other Stories

Innocent Erendira: and Other Stories (Paperback)

Usually Ships in 1-5 days


This collection of fiction, representing some of García Márquez's earlier work, includes eleven short stories and a novella, Innocent Eréndira, in which a young girl who dreams of freedom cannot escape the reach of her vicious and avaricious grandmother.

About the Author

Gabriel GarcÍa MÁrquez was born in Colombia in 1927. His many books include The Autumn of the Patriarch; No One Writes to the Colonel; Love in the Time of Cholera; a memoir, Living to Tell the Tale; and, most recently, a novel, Memories of My Melancholy Whores. Gabriel GarcÍa MÁrquez was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1982.

Product Details ISBN-10: 0060751584
ISBN-13: 9780060751586
Published: Harper Perennial, 02/01/2005
Pages: 192
Language: English