The Upside of Irrationality: The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic (Paperback)

The Upside of Irrationality: The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic Cover Image
$15.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


"Dan Ariely is a genius at understanding human behavior: no economist does a better job of uncovering and explaining the hidden reasons for the weird ways we act." -- James Surowiecki, author of The Wisdom of Crowds

Behavioral economist and New York Times bestselling author of Predictably Irrational Dan Ariely returns to offer a much-needed take on the irrational decisions that influence our dating lives, our workplace experiences, and our temptation to cheat in any and all areas. Fans of Freakonomics, Survival of the Sickest, and Malcolm Gladwell's Blink and The Tipping Point will find many thought-provoking insights in The Upside of Irrationality.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061995040
ISBN-10: 0061995045
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Publication Date: May 17th, 2011
Pages: 334
Language: English
Series: P.S.