Get a Clue Mystery Author Series presents Megan Miranda

Date
Monday, May 15, 2017 - 7:00pm
Department

Schuler Books & Music
1982 Grand River Ave
Okemos, MI 48864

The Perfect Stranger Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781501107993
Availability: On Our Shelves Now-Click on title for location specific availability.
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 11th, 2017

Join us for a talk and signing with bestselling psychological suspense author Megan Miranda for the release of The Perfect Stranger. In this masterful follow-up to the New York Times bestseller All the Missing Girls, a journalist sets out to find a missing friend, a friend who may never have existed at all. It’s been earning fantastic reviews, with Publishers Weekly saying that "Fans of Gillian Flynn, Chevy Stevens, and Jennifer McMahon will devour this relentlessly paced and deftly plotted thriller... The story moves at a feverish, unfaltering pace, keeping readers just as perplexed as the characters."

Praise for THE PERFECT STRANGER

"YA author Miranda, who moved into the adult market with All the Missing Girls, proves she isn’t a one-hit wonder with this exciting thriller. Its twisty tale with many layers—a little romance, great writing, and an awesome story line—will keep psychological suspense fans turning the pages."
—Library Journal

"Solid plot... An entertaining read."
—Kirkus Reviews

"An excellent second novel of psychological suspense…Highly recommended for fans of Alafair Burke, Gillian Flynn, and Lisa Lutz, and for all readers who like their female characters clever and resourceful, even when their best friends become their worst nightmares.” 
—Booklist

About the Book
Confronted by a restraining order and the threat of a lawsuit, failed journalist Leah Stevens needs to get out of Boston when she runs into an old friend, Emmy Grey, who has just left a troubled relationship. Emmy proposes they move to rural Pennsylvania, where Leah can get a teaching position and both women can start again. But their new start is threatened when a woman with an eerie resemblance to Leah is assaulted by the lake, and Emmy disappears days later.

Determined to find Emmy, Leah cooperates with Kyle Donovan, a handsome young police officer on the case. As they investigate her friend’s life for clues, Leah begins to wonder: did she ever really know Emmy at all? With no friends, family, or a digital footprint, the police begin to suspect that there is no Emmy Grey. Soon Leah’s credibility is at stake, and she is forced to revisit her past: the article that ruined her career. To save herself, Leah must uncover the truth about Emmy Grey—and along the way, confront her old demons, find out who she can really trust, and clear her own name.

Everyone in this rural Pennsylvanian town has something to hide—including Leah herself. How do you uncover the truth when you are busy hiding your own?

About the Author:

Megan Miranda is the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls. She has also written several books for young adults, including FractureHysteriaVengeance, Soulprint, and The Safest Lies. She grew up in New Jersey, graduated from MIT, and lives in North Carolina with her husband and two children. The Perfect Stranger is her second novel of psychological suspense. Follow @MeganLMiranda on Twitter, or visit MeganMiranda.com.