The Bride Wore Scarlet (MacLachlan Family & Friends #6) (Paperback)

The Bride Wore Scarlet (MacLachlan Family & Friends #6) Cover Image
$7.99
Special Order-Item May Be Out Of Print

Description


Intriguing...engaging...an illicit delight.”
—Stephanie Laurens

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Liz Carlyle ushers readers once again inside the mysterious St James Club, where passion and secrets simmer behind the elegant façade of Victorian London. In her deliciously intriguing The Bride Wore Scarlet, Carlyle does historical romance absolutely right—as a determined young beauty’s desire to gain entrance into the secret all-male society places her under the powerfully sensuous spell of the group’s ruthless and enigmatic leader. Fans of Amanda Quick and Gaelen Foley are going to love this Bride!

Praise For…


Liz Carlyle weaves passion and intrigue with a master’s touch.

“Intriguing...engaging...an illicit delight.”

“Carlyle’s lusciously rich characterization, inventive plot spiked with danger and unexpected twists, and deliciously dry sense of humor make The Bride Wore Scarlet a near-perfect read.”

“Carlyle delivers a fast-paced pleasure.”
Product Details
ISBN: 9780061965760
ISBN-10: 0061965766
Publisher: Avon
Publication Date: July 26th, 2011
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: MacLachlan Family & Friends