Forbidden (Paperback)

Forbidden Cover Image
$9.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A romantic and endearing novel perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel, from bestselling author Syrie James and her son, Ryan.

When Claire Brennan begins to get psychic visions and mysterious warnings that she’s in danger at the start of her junior year, she isn’t sure what to think. But the truth is stranger than anything she could have imagined.

Alec MacKenzie has fled his duties as a Watcher angel and come to L.A. in search of normalcy. He never dreamed he would find a half-angel at his school, or that he would fall in love with her.

Romantic, with a touch of humor, readers will be swept away by this thrilling stand-alone novel from bestselling adult author Syrie James (The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen) and her son, Ryan James.

Praise For…


“…quite effective paranormal suspense and intense–but–quixotic high–school romance.”

“Both main characters are well–drawn, with believable motivations and reactions to their situations.”

“Beautifully written. Romantic and filled with delicious tension. Forbidden enchants!”

“Hits all the right notes…If you enjoy angels, ‘forbidden’ romance and dashing heroes, then this should be added to your TBR.”
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062027894
ISBN-10: 0062027891
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: January 24th, 2012
Pages: 416
Language: English