Starfell #3: Willow Moss & the Vanished Kingdom (Hardcover)

Starfell #3: Willow Moss & the Vanished Kingdom By Dominique Valente Cover Image

Starfell #3: Willow Moss & the Vanished Kingdom (Hardcover)

$16.99


On Our Shelves Now
Grand Rapids
1 on hand, as of Jun 20 10:06pm
(CH - Intermediate Sci-Fi)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Starfell series.

Intrepid young witch Willow Moss is back in a third installment of this magical middle grade series, perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett.

For the first time ever, Willow Moss is going to school.

Magical children have long been barred from attending school. And the sudden reversal of the rule by the mysterious (and nefarious) Brothers of Wol seems too good to be true. Why would they decide to change it now?

Willow, though hesitant, embarks on this new path with her usual courage and determination. On her first day, she meets new friends Twist and Peg, who will soon become her next partners-in-adventure.

Because Willow is about to be tasked with her most urgent mission yet: to protect the children of Starfell, uncover the mystery of a long-lost kingdom—and prevent the very source of all magic from falling into the wrong hands.  

Dominique Valente lives in the Sussex, England, countryside with her husband and their English bulldog, Fudge. She writes bestselling fiction under her pseudonym, Lily Graham, and is a former journalist.

Product Details ISBN: 9780062879479
ISBN-10: 0062879472
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: January 11th, 2022
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: Starfell

"A fascinating entry in an ongoing fantasy series." — Kirkus Reviews

PRAISE FOR STARFELL: "With whimsy, humor, danger, and surprising twists, Valente’s new series will be a surefire hit, leaving readers clamoring for the next in the series." — School Library Journal

“Valente’s cozy worldbuilding and familiar characterizations make for a sweet, comfortable read. What a difference a day makes in this intriguing fantasy.” — Kirkus Reviews

"Readers will inhale this cozy, clever fairy tale and long for more of Willow's enchanted world." — Booklist

"Valente’s witty, glowing prose infuses the tale with both intrigue and warmth." — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

"This unique fantasy is a fabulous journey of self-confidence, adventure, and magic. Highly recommend for fans of Ronald Dahl and Shel Silverstein." — YA Books Central