Blitz: A Novel (Inspector Brant Series #4) (Paperback)

Blitz: A Novel (Inspector Brant Series #4) Cover Image
Not on our shelves. Usually ships in 2-5 days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the Inspector Brant Series series.


The South East London police squad are down and out: Detective Sergeant Brant is in hot water for assaulting a police shrink, Chief Inspector Roberts' wife has died in a horrific car accident, and WPC Falls is still figuring out how to navigate her job as a black female investigator in the notorious unit. When a serial killer takes his show on the road, things get worse for all three. Nicknamed "The Blitz" by the rabid London media, the killer is aiming for tabloid immortality by killing cops in different beats around the city.

Blitz represents Ken Bruen at his edgy, lethal, and sharp-tongued best, and will reward fans of his Jack Taylor novels with another astonishing, smart, and brutal vision from a writer rapidly becoming one of the best of his generation.

About the Author

Ken Bruen has been a finalist for the Edgar and Anthony Awards, and has won a Macavity Award, a Barry Award, and two Shamus Awards for the Jack Taylor series. He is also the author of the Inspector Brant series. Several of Bruen's novels have been adapted for the screen: The first six Jack Taylor novels were adapted into a television series starring Iain Glen; Blitz was adapted into a movie starring Jason Statham; and London Boulevard was adapted into a film starring Colin Farrell and Keira Knightley. Bruen lives in Galway, Ireland.

Praise For…

“Intelligent, uncompromising hard-boiled crime.” —Publishers Weekly

“Bruen's staccato style ... is all his own.” —Kirkus Reviews 

“Satisfyingly plotted.” —Booklist

Product Details
ISBN: 9780312327262
ISBN-10: 0312327269
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: June 1st, 2004
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: Inspector Brant Series