Three-Inch Teeth (A Joe Pickett Novel #24) (Hardcover)

Three-Inch Teeth (A Joe Pickett Novel #24) By C. J. Box Cover Image

Three-Inch Teeth (A Joe Pickett Novel #24) (Hardcover)

$30.00


On Our Shelves Now
Grand Rapids
6 on hand, as of Apr 18 12:05pm
(Mystery)
Okemos
6 on hand, as of Apr 18 12:05pm
(Mystery)
Ann Arbor
5 on hand, as of Apr 18 12:05pm
(Mystery)
West Bloomfield
7 on hand, as of Apr 18 12:06pm
(Mystery)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 24 in the A Joe Pickett Novel series.

Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett faces two different kinds of rampaging beasts—one animal, one human—in this riveting new novel from #1 New York Times bestseller C.J. Box.

A rogue grizzly bear has gone on a rampage—killing, among others, the potential fiancé of Joe’s daughter. At the same time, Dallas Cates, who Joe helped lock up years ago, is released from prison with a special list tattooed on his skin. He wants revenge on the people who sent him away: the six people he blames for the deaths of his entire family and the loss of his reputation and property.

Using the grizzly attacks as cover, Cates sets out to methodically check off his list. The problem is, both Nate Romanowski and Joe Pickett are on it.
C. J. Box is the author of twenty-four Joe Pickett novels, eight stand-alone novels, and a story collection. He has won the Edgar, Anthony, Macavity, Gumshoe, and two Barry awards, as well as the French Prix Calibre .38, the Western Heritage Award for Literature, and two Spur Awards. An avid outdoorsman, Box has hunted, fished, hiked, ridden, and skied throughout Wyoming and the Mountain West. He has been executive producer on television series based on his books, including ABC TV’s Big Sky and Joe Pickett on Paramount+.
Product Details ISBN: 9780593331347
ISBN-10: 0593331346
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Publication Date: February 27th, 2024
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: A Joe Pickett Novel
A #2 New York Times and USA Today Bestseller!

"Franchise fans will appreciate new details about Joe’s complicated family, the obligatory high-country landscapes, and yet another corrupt law enforcer… [E]asy to swallow in a single gulp." — Kirkus Reviews

“Box’s pulse-pounding latest adventure for Wyoming game warden Pickett showcases the series’ strengths: high-octane action, intricate plotting, and well-drawn characters… [and] maintains expert suspense throughout, shrewdly exploiting the story’s animal and human killers to set a series of diabolical traps for his hero. It’s another high point in a series full of them.” — Publishers Weekly

“Daring, bold, and impossible to put down, Three-Inch Teeth is a masterfully spun mystery, and C.J. Box proves yet again that nothing is off-limits and nobody is safe as he dials up a nerve-wracking, heart-thumping final act that leads to his most jaw-dropping and shocking ending to date.” — The Real Book Spy

“Once a reader opens Three-Inch Teeth it is altogether possible that the book will not be closed again until the last word on the last page has been read…this one is a fast-paced, engaging page-turner…Fans of C.J. Box and Joe Pickett will not be disappointed with this latest addition to the series, and readers who meet them for the first time in these pages are likely to be hooked by the Wyoming game warden’s adventures like a trout in the Twelve Sleep River.” — New York Journal of Books

“Box is a master of creating riveting, well-formed characters and putting them in a place that is remote, beautiful and sometimes deadly… [A]n amazing, thrilling novel teeming with fast-paced action and gut-wrenching tension where things are not always what they seem. Twists and turns in this complicated plot will keep readers on the edge of their seats, unable to put it down.” — Durango Herald

"Three Inch Teeth is literally a one-sit read that starts out big and never lets up on the intensity meter." — Bookreporter

“Once you start reading, the suspense and momentum of the events sweep you up and you cannot put the book down until the very last page.“ — Reviewing the Evidence

“C. J. Box continues to excite readers with unique crime thrillers that are full of suspense and action.” — Mystery & Suspense Magazine

“Box’s simple, Hemingway-like style and language helps Three Inch Teeth unfold at a blistering pace that never lets up, just as the book never disappoints, not even for a page.... [Box] just keeps getting better, making his latest yet another must read.” —BookTrib