Ralph Compton Terror Trail (The Trail Drive Series) (Mass Market)

Ralph Compton Terror Trail (The Trail Drive Series) Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now. Click on title for location specific availability.
Grand Rapids
1 on hand, as of Oct 23 10:04pm
1 on hand, as of Oct 23 10:04pm


The daughters of a New Mexican rancher must help their father recover a stolen herd in this thrilling new novel in the bestselling Trail Drive series.
In the early days of the Mexican Revolution guerrillas led by Francisco "Pancho" Villa raid a ranch in Doña Ana County, New Mexico Territory. They abscond with a herd of saddle horses earmarked for sale to the U.S. Army, wounding rancher Alejandro Aguirre and killing his only son, Eduardo, in the process.
When the army commander and his superiors in Washington, D.C. refuse to violate Mexican sovereignty with a punitive raid, Alejandro's twin daughters, Dolores and Yolanda, must step up. Together they lead a crew of ranch hands and friendly members of the Mescalaro Apache tribe to recover the herd. A perilous road lies ahead, but the sisters will stop at nothing to find justice for their fallen brother and reclaim what was stolen.

About the Author

Ralph Compton stood six foot eight without his boots. He worked as a musician, a radio announcer, a songwriter, and a newspaper columnist. His first novel, The Goodnight Trail, was a finalist for the Western Writers of America Medicine Pipe Bearer Award for best debut novel. He was the USA Today bestselling author of the Trail of the Gunfighter series, the Border Empire series, the Sundown Rider series, and the Trail Drive series, among others.

Lyle Brandt is a pen name of writer Michael Newton, author of 252 novels (54 of them Westerns, 21 as "Brandt"), 98 nonfiction books, and 91 nonfiction articles published since 1977. Writing as "Brandt," Newton won the Western Fictioneers' first Peacemaker Award for Best Western Novel in 2010, for Manhunt. Another "Brandt" novel, Avenging Angels, was a Peacemaker Best Novel finalist in 2011, as well as being a Best Paperback Original finalist for the Western Writers of America's Spur Award. In 2017 Newton received a Lifetime Achievement Peacemaker Award from Western Fictioneers. Terror Trail is his third novel in Ralph Compton's Trail Drive Series, preceded by The Badlands Trail and Drive for Independence.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780593334010
ISBN-10: 0593334019
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: August 24th, 2021
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: The Trail Drive Series