Secrets So Deep (Paperback)

Secrets So Deep By Ginny Myers Sain Cover Image

Secrets So Deep (Paperback)

$12.99


On Our Shelves Now
Grand Rapids
1 on hand, as of Apr 18 12:05pm
(YA - Teen Fiction)
Okemos
1 on hand, as of Apr 18 12:05pm
(YA - Teen Fiction)
Ann Arbor
1 on hand, as of Apr 18 12:05pm
(YA - Teen Fiction)
West Bloomfield
1 on hand, as of Apr 18 12:06pm
(YA - Teen Fiction)
From New York Times bestselling author of Dark and Shallow Lies comes a  paranormal thriller about a seventeen-year-old girl determined to uncover the truth of what really happened the night her mother died. Now in paperback!

The perfect read for fans of Krystal Sutherland, Courtney Gould, and Victoria Lee.


Twelve years ago, Avril’s mother drowned at Whisper Cove theater, just off the rocky Connecticut coastline. It was ruled an accident, but local legend claims that the women in the waves—ghosts from old whaling stories—called her mother into the ocean with their whispering. 

While Avril doesn’t believe in ghosts, she knows there are lots of different ways for places—and people—to be haunted. She’s tried to make sense of the strange bits and pieces she does remember from the night she lost her mother. Stars falling into the sea. A blinding light. A tight grip on her wrist. The odd sensation of flying.

Now, at seventeen, she’s returning to Whisper Cove and as she becomes more involved with mystery of her mother's death, Whisper Cove reveals itself to her. Distances seem to shift in the strange fog. Echoes of long-past moments bounce off the marsh.

And Avril keeps meeting herself—and her dead mother—late at night, at the edge of the ocean.

The truth Avril seeks is ready to be discovered. But it will come at a terrible cost.
 Ginny Myers Sain is the New York Times bestselling author of Dark & Shallow Lies and Secrets So Deep. She lives in Florida and has spent the past twenty years working closely with teens as a director and acting instructor in a program designed for high school students seriously intent on pursuing a career in the professional theatre. Having grown up in deeply rural America, she is interested in telling stories about resilient kids who come of age in remote settings.

Follow her on Twitter @stageandpage and on Instagram @ginnymyerssain or find her on her website at ginnymyerssain.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9780593404010
ISBN-10: 0593404017
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 5th, 2024
Pages: 400
Language: English
“Sorrowful, haunting, and romantic; a true page-turner.” – Kirkus Reviews

"Sain does a beautiful job of combining the paranormal with a page-turning mystery and intense romance, all set against a theater backdrop. A great coming-of-age tale." Booklist

“Rife with romance and secrets.”— BCCB

“Nocturnal wanderings and paranormal events add an extra layer of mystery to the twists and turns….atmospheric, thoroughly engrossing.” — School Library Journal

“Harrowing twists and reveals [with] a setting that reads as its own character, providing ethereal ambiance and a palpably unmoored feeling of anticipatory tension. The seething, surrealistic imagery is sure to stay lodged in readers’ minds long after they’ve finished.” — Publishers Weekly