Thin Air (Hardcover)

Thin Air By Kellie M. Parker Cover Image

Thin Air (Hardcover)

$19.99


On Our Shelves Now
Grand Rapids
6 on hand, as of Apr 18 8:05am
(YA - Teen Fiction)
Okemos
1 on hand, as of Apr 18 8:05am
(YA - Teen Fiction)
Ann Arbor
1 on hand, as of Apr 18 8:05am
(YA - Teen Fiction)
West Bloomfield
3 on hand, as of Apr 18 8:05am
(YA - Teen Fiction)
Eight hours. Twelve contestants. A flight none of them might survive. A flight to Paris full of teenagers seeking opportunity turns deadly in this suspenseful, locked-door YA thriller. Perfect for fans of Diana Urban, Karen McManus, and Jessica Goodman.

Seventeen-year-old boarding school student Emily Walters is selected for an opportunity of a lifetime—she’ll compete abroad for a cash prize that will cover not only tuition to the college of her choice, but will lift her mother and her out of poverty.

But almost from the moment she and 11 other contestants board a private jet to Europe, Emily realizes somebody is willing to do anything to win. Between keeping an eye on her best friend’s flirty boyfriend and hiding her own dark secrets, she’s not sure how she’ll survive the contest, much less the flight. Especially when people start dying…

As loyalties shift and secrets are revealed, Emily must figure out who to trust, and who’s trying to kill them all, before she becomes the next victim.
Kellie M. Parker is an award-winning writer of YA fantasy and thrillers. She has college degrees in biology and nautical archaeology, but she’s always found her sense of adventure most satisfied by a great story. When not writing, Kellie can be found teaching her four children, camping, baking, and gardening. She lives with her family in west Michigan.
Product Details ISBN: 9780593526002
ISBN-10: 0593526007
Publisher: Razorbill
Publication Date: October 17th, 2023
Pages: 320
Language: English
“Stow your tray tables and adjust your seat backs. This is no ordinary murder mystery. Thin Air takes off at the speed of sound, dropping you immediately into the action at 30,000 feet. You’ll need an oxygen mask of your own as the twists leave you gasping and every page-turn propels you closer to amending you’ll never see coming. A fast-paced, claustrophobic thrill ride of a story that’s perfect for reading on vacation...unless, of course, you’re flying there.”—Ginny Myers Sain, New York Times bestselling author of Dark and Shallow Lies

“Kellie M. Parker’s Thin Air is an unputdownable thrill ride that grabs you by the throat and doesn’t let go until the very end. It kept me up long past my bedtime—readers be warned thatyou won’t want to put this one down.”—Stacy Stokes, author of Remember Me Gone

“Emily’s first-person narration establishes her as a sympathetic and flawed protagonist. The initial chapter quickly sets the taut line of tension that’s maintained throughout, with each chapter opening with a time stamp marking the plane’s progress across the Atlantic. The fast pace will keep readers engaged, particularly fans of locked-room mysteries.”—Kirkus Reviews

"The read is truly original, making themost of its inescapable airplane setting. Filled with twists and dread, this novel will thrill thosecurious about the dark side of human nature and what it means to be a survivor."—Booklist

"Emily’s empathetic first-personnarration, rendered in assured prose, is a steadfast vehicle that drives readers from one suspenseful, iffamiliar, scare to the next. There are no snakes on this plane, but the dangers are real in this ticking-clock thriller by Parker."—Publishers Weekly