Among the Impostors (Shadow Children #2) (Paperback)

Among the Impostors (Shadow Children #2) By Margaret Peterson Haddix Cover Image

Among the Impostors (Shadow Children #2) (Paperback)


On Our Shelves Now
Grand Rapids
1 on hand, as of Mar 25 4:04pm
(CH - Intermediate Sci-Fi)
1 on hand, as of Mar 25 4:04pm
(CH - Intermediate Sci-Fi)

Danger continues to loom over Luke now that he's out of hiding in the second book in bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix's Shadow Children series.

Luke Garner is an illegal third child. All his life has been spent in hiding. Now, for the first time, Luke is living among others. He has assumed a deceased boy's identity and is attending Hendricks School for Boys, a windowless building with cruel classmates and oblivious teachers. Luke knows he has to blend in, but he lives in constant fear that his behavior will betray him.

Then one day Luke discovers a door to the outside. He knows that beyond the walls of Hendricks lie the secrets he is desperate to uncover. What he doesn't know is whom he can trust -- and where the answers to his questions may lead him...
Margaret Peterson Haddix is the author of many critically and popularly acclaimed YA and middle grade novels, including the Children of Exile series, The Missing series, the Under Their Skin series, and the Shadow Children series. A graduate of Miami University (of Ohio), she worked for several years as a reporter for The Indianapolis News. She also taught at the Danville (Illinois) Area Community College. She lives with her family in Columbus, Ohio. Visit her at
Product Details ISBN: 9780689839085
ISBN-10: 0689839081
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: October 1st, 2002
Pages: 192
Language: English
Series: Shadow Children