The Soul Keepers (Paperback)

The Soul Keepers Cover Image
$19.99
Not on our shelves. Usually ships in 2-5 days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Soul Keepers series.

Description


Full of danger, stormy otherworld seas, ghost ships, and terrifying monsters, this thrilling debut young adult novel is perfect for fans of Taran Matharu and James Dashner.

Death is just the beginning.

After dying in a terrible car accident, Rhett awakens in the afterlife and is recruited to join the crew of the Harbinger, a colossal seafaring vessel tasked with ferrying the souls of the dead. To where exactly, no one knows. But the crew must get the souls there, and along the way protect them from vicious soul-eating monsters that will stop at nothing to take the ship and all of its occupants.

Rhett and his new friends have a hard enough time fighting back the monsters that grow bolder and more ferocious every day. But then a new threat emerges, a demon who wants something that Rhett has. And if she gets it, it could mean the end of everything... for both the living and the dead.

Chosen by readers like you for Macmillan's young adult imprint Swoon Reads, The Soul Keepers is a pulse-pounding, cinematic adventure by debut author Devon Taylor.

Praise for The Soul Keepers:

"A fantastic high-stakes adventure on a ghost ship sailing forever into eternity, where every soul is (literally) worth fighting for—what's not to love? Devon Taylor weaves an endearing tale of friendship and loss with heart-stopping action and a whole lot of terrifying monsters." —Rin Chupeco, author of The Bone Witch and The Girl from the Well

“Definitely different from anything I’ve ever read before, and I’ve read a lot of books.” —Rachel Carrington, reader on SwoonReads.com

About the Author


Devon Taylor, author of The Soul Keepers and The Ghost Seekers, was born in Las Vegas, Nevada and currently lives in Pennsylvania with his wife and two daughters. His day job consists of sneaking around the house with ninja-like stealth to avoid waking up his kids. When not writing, reading, or tediously typing out text messages with all the correct spelling and punctuation, he spends his time with his family.

Praise For…


Praise for The Soul Keepers:

"A fantastic high-stakes adventure on a ghost ship sailing forever into eternity, where every soul is (literally) worth fighting for—what's not to love? Devon Taylor weaves an endearing tale of friendship and loss with heart-stopping action and a whole lot of terrifying monsters. You'll root for Rhett and his fellow reapers through every twist and turn!" —Rin Chupeco, author of The Bone Witch and The Girl from the Well

"I was on the edge of my seat straight through Soul Keepers! The universe just sucks you in and refuses to spit you back out. I can honestly say there's nothing else quite like it out there. I loved this book and I can't wait to read it again!!!" —Lillian, reader on SwoonReads.com

“I was hooked from the beginning.” —Chloe, reader on SwoonReads.com

“Definitely different from anything I’ve ever read before, and I’ve read a lot of books.” —Rachel Carrington, reader on SwoonReads.com

“It’s so good! I don’t want to stop reading!” —MorMat, reader on SwoonReads.com



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250309136
ISBN-10: 1250309131
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication Date: August 27th, 2019
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: The Soul Keepers