Amethyst (Paperback)

Amethyst Cover Image
$11.99
Special Order - Subject to availability
(This book cannot be returned.)

Description


A Top 10 Bestseller from a New York Times Bestselling Author

London, 1666: Amethyst Goldsmith makes dazzling jewelry, but her future isn't nearly as bright as the pieces she creates. Though custom dictates she wed her father's apprentice, her heart rebels against the match. In mere days Amy will be condemned to a stifling, loveless marriage, and she sees no way out--until the devastating fire of 1666 sweeps through London, and tragedy lands her in the arms of a dashing nobleman who knows a diamond in the rough when he sees it...

Colin Chase, the Earl of Greystone, has his future all figured out. He's restoring his crumbling castle and estate to its former glory, and the key to its completion is his rich bride-to-be. But the Great Fire lays waste to his plans, saddling him with trouble--in the form of a lowly shopkeeper's daughter with whom he's most inconveniently falling in love...

BOOK DETAILS

Series: Chase Family Series: The Jewels, Book 1
Style: Humorous historical romance
Length: 120,000 words
Bonus Material: Author's Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway
R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes

AWARDS

- Top 10 Bestseller on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, Kobo, and Google Play
- Nominated by Romantic Times for Best First Historical Romance

REVIEWS

"A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal "
--Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author

"A wonderful read With a deft pen, Lauren Royal captures all the pageantry, excitement, and color that was Restoration England."
--Romantic Times

"This passionate story will keep you up long after bedtime, laughing one minute and crying the next.... Amethyst will be] an instant favorite of every historical reader."
--LoveRomances.com

"Exciting characters, snappy dialogue, and a wonderful love story. Amethyst will capture your heart."
--Under the Covers

CONNECTING BOOKS

While AMETHYST can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:

Chase Family Series: The Jewels
1666 - AMETHYST
1667 - EMERALD
1667 - FOREVERMORE
1668 - AMBER

Chase Family Series: The Flowers
1673 - VIOLET
1677 - LILY
1677 - ROSE
1651 - A SECRET CHRISTMAS

Chase Family Series: The Regency
1815 - LOST IN TEMPTATION
1816 - TEMPTING JULIANA
1817 - THE ART OF TEMPTATION

Chase Family Series: The Renaissance
1549 - ALICE BETROTHED



Product Details
ISBN: 9781634691116
ISBN-10: 1634691113
Publisher: Novelty Books
Publication Date: May 28th, 2019
Pages: 344
Language: English