The Cemeterians: The Complete Series (Paperback)

The Cemeterians: The Complete Series By Daniel Kraus, Maan House (Illustrator), Kurt Michael Russell (Colorist), Jim Campbell (Letterer), Adrian F. Wassel (Editor) Cover Image

The Cemeterians: The Complete Series (Paperback)

By Daniel Kraus, Maan House (Illustrator), Kurt Michael Russell (Colorist), Jim Campbell (Letterer), Adrian F. Wassel (Editor)

$19.99


On Our Shelves Now
Grand Rapids
1 on hand, as of May 23 10:06pm
(Graphic Novels)
Okemos
1 on hand, as of May 23 10:06pm
(Graphic Novels)
Ann Arbor
1 on hand, as of May 23 10:06pm
(Graphic Novels)
West Bloomfield
1 on hand, as of May 23 10:06pm
(Graphic Novels)
The X-Files meets Wake the Bones in THE CEMETERIANS: The Complete Series, an eerie, genre-blending story filled with horror, magic, mystery, fantasy, darkness, and bones that grow where they shouldn’t.

Some things won’t stay buried.
After human bones begin growing inside inanimate objects all across the globe, a renegade scientist and brilliant theologian delve into the cemeteries where the bones originated, discovering an otherworldly force tired of being buried in darkness.
The Cemeterians will chill you to the bone.

Written by New York Times bestselling author Daniel Kraus (The Shape of Water, Trollhunters (both with Guillermo del Toro), Rotters, Graveyard Girls, The Living Dead (with George Romero) The Teddies Saga, Whalefall (his latest), and The Autumnal (for Vault Comics)) and illustrated by critically-acclaimed and atmospheric artist Maan House (Witchblade, Krampus, Project Blue Book).

For fans of The X-Files, Poltergeist, Glitch, Wake the Bones (Elizabeth Kilcoyne), Rotters, Graveyard Girls, and The Living Dead (Daniel Kraus), Pet Sematary (Stephen King), Cemetery Girl (Charlaine Harris & Christopher Golden), and The Resurrectionist of Caligo (Wendy Trimboli & Alicia Zaloga)

PRAISE FOR THE CEMETERIANS:
The Cemeterians (Nightfall: Double Feature) was named one of the “Horror comics to watch for in 2023” – Fangoria

“Tactile, fearsome, haunting — this is horror of the finest quality.”Multiversity Comics

“Transformative, boundary-pushing horror.”Gatecrashers
DANIEL KRAUS is a New York Times bestselling author. His posthumous collaboration with legendary filmmaker George A. Romero, The Living Dead, was acclaimed by The New York Times and The Washington Post. Kraus’s The Death and Life of Zebulon Finch was named one of Entertainment Weekly‘s Top 10 Books of the Year. With Guillermo del Toro, he co-authored The Shape of Water, based on the same idea the two created for the Oscar-winning film. Also with del Toro, Kraus co-authored Trollhunters, which was adapted into the Emmy-winning Netflix series. Kraus has won a Scribe Award, two Odyssey Awards (for both Rotters and Scowler) and has been a Library Guild selection, YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults, Bram Stoker finalist, and more. His latest novel for adults, Whalefall, is a bestseller, as his three-book Middle Grade series, The Teddies Saga. Kraus’s work has been translated into over 25 languages. He lives with his wife in Chicago.

Maan House
House kicked off his professional comics career at Top Cow as the artist on both Witchblade and Cutter (2014-2015). During that time, he also illustrated the Krampus: Shadow of Saint Nicholas, the comic adaptation of the movie Krampus, for Legendary.

In 2018, House illustrated the comic for Project Blue Book, the accompanying comic (from Titan) for the History Channel’s television series. He’s also worked on Godkillers (Aftershock), as well as developing an anthology comic work for the band Anthrax entitled Among the Living, along with other writers and artists.

Maan House is a Ringo Awards Nominee for Best Cover Artist (2021)
He is based in Montevideo, Uruguay
https://maanhouse.com/
https://maanhouse.tumblr.com/
https://twitter.com/maanhouse

Kurt is the colorist of comic books such as THE BLUE FLAME and MONEY SHOT from Vault Comics, GLITTERBOMB, and HACK/SLASH. Technically, he colored BATMAN one time in DC's LOVE IS A BATTLEFIELD anthology. It counts.

He won the 2021 Nerdie for Colorist of the Year from The House of Nerd Podcast.

Kurt is also the creator of the Color With Kurt YouTube channel - a channel focused on making color more accessible.youtube.com/ColorWithKurt

He lives in Long Beach, Mississippi, with his wife and two cats. When he is not coloring, he enjoys drawing, streaming, playing basketball, video games, movies, and coloring more.

https://www.instagram.com/kmichaelrussell/
https://twitter.com/kmichaelrussell
youtube.com/ColorWithKurt

Jim Campbell is a twice-Eisner-nominated comic-book letterer, one-time writer (perhaps again in the future!) and occasional artist (although his enthusiasm rather outstrips his actual ability). He knows more about print production than mortal man was meant to know and has also scanned more images than you've had hot dinners. Unless you're ninety years old.
Hometown:Nottingham, United Kingdom
http://clintflickerlettering.blogspot.com/
https://twitter.com/CampbellLetters
Product Details ISBN: 9781638492054
ISBN-10: 1638492050
Publisher: Vault Comics
Publication Date: April 23rd, 2024
Pages: 124
Language: English