The Twelve Gifts from the Garden: Life Lessons for Peace and Well-Being (Tropical Climate Gardening, Horticulture and Botany Essays) (Paperback)

The Twelve Gifts from the Garden: Life Lessons for Peace and Well-Being (Tropical Climate Gardening, Horticulture and Botany Essays) Cover Image
$16.95
Not on our shelves. Usually ships in 2-5 days

Description


A Garden View of Anne Morrow Lindbergh's Gift from the Sea

"This book is a feast, a dream, a wondrous adventure....--Sherry Richert Belul, founder of Simply Celebrate and author of Say It Now.

#1 New Release in Philosophy, Consciousness & Thought, Tropical Climate Gardening, and Botany.

During a tropical storm. In the aftermath of chemotherapy. In the midst of marital discord. These are among the times author Charlene Costanzo found comfort, joy, hope, and healing on Sanibel Island. Now, comes a collection of insightful life-guiding reflections inspired by the tropical botanicals of her precious flower garden.

Life lessons and line art in the tropics. In the tradition of Anne Morrow Lindbergh, Charlene finds awe in the bounty of seashells along the Florida shoreline. But, it's the foliage in Sanibel's botanical garden that brings daily reflections and lesson-bearing messages.

Translating the beauty of botany. If you look closely, plants sprout with willpower and bloom with determination. Drawing from the beautiful nature of trees and flowers, Charlene crafts garden-inspired messages from her experiences with healing and understanding. Inside, find quotes, reflections, and bonus material:

  • Pen-and-ink line drawings with illustrations of flowers, leaves, and garden plants
  • Charlene's Twelve Gifts resource and lessons learned in the garden
  • An epilogue from two other locales─Sedona, AZ and St. John, VI

Relaxing garden gift or beach gift. If you're exploring the secret life of trees or the beauty of a cut flower garden, this environmentalist memoir is a great addition to any shelf of nature books. A combination of garden book and meditation book, Twelve Gifts from the Garden is both an ode to ecology and a collection of healing, discoveries, and epiphanies.

Looking for Anne Lamott books, gardener gifts, or inspirational gifts for women―or enjoyed bestsellers like Braiding Sweetgrass or The Hidden Life of Trees―then Twelve Gifts from the Garden is your next read



Product Details
ISBN: 9781642503722
ISBN-10: 164250372X
Publisher: Mango
Publication Date: September 15th, 2020
Pages: 252
Language: English