To Break a Covenant (Hardcover)

To Break a Covenant Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now. Click on title for location specific availability.
Grand Rapids
1 on hand, as of Nov 28 6:04pm
(YA - Teen Fiction)
Okemos
1 on hand, as of Nov 28 6:04pm
(YA - Teen Fiction)

Description


Debut voice Alison Ames delivers with a chilling, feminist thriller, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls and Sawkill Girls.

Moon Basin has been haunted for as long as anyone can remember. It started when an explosion in the mine killed sixteen people. The disaster made it impossible to live in town, with underground fires spewing ash into the sky. But life in New Basin is just as fraught. The ex-mining town relies on its haunted reputation to bring in tourists, but there’s more truth to the rumors than most are willing to admit, and the mine still has a hold on everyone who lives there.

Clem and Nina form a perfect loop—best friends forever, and perhaps something more. Their circle opens up for a strange girl named Lisey with a knack for training crows, and Piper, whose father is fascinated with the mine in a way that’s anything but ordinary. The people of New Basin start experiencing strange phenomena—sleepwalking, night terrors, voices that only they can hear. And no matter how many vans of ghost hunters roll through, nobody can get to the bottom of what’s really going on. Which is why the girls decide to enter the mine themselves.

About the Author


Alison Ames lives in Colorado with a lot of animals and her almost-wife. She loves birds, comics, and the rule of three. THE HAUNTING OF MOON BASIN is her debut novel. Find her on social media @2furiosa, and if you know (or are) Harry Styles she insists you do so.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781645672067
ISBN-10: 1645672069
Publisher: Page Street Kids
Publication Date: September 21st, 2021
Pages: 320
Language: English