How to Live Bundle (Hardcover)

How to Live Bundle Cover Image
By Thich Nhat Hanh, Jason DeAntonis (Illustrator)
Special Order - Subject to availability


"How to Sit, How to Eat, How to Love, How to Walk," and "How to Relax," by Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh, the five titles in the "How to Live Bundle," introduce beginners and remind seasoned meditators of the essentials of mindfulness practice. Pocket-sized with bold original illustrations by Jason DeAntonis, the series shares explicit, simple directions on how achieve the awakened, relaxed state of clarity to cultivate concentration and compassion in daily life.
The "How to Live Bundle" is a unique gift for those who want a comprehensive yet simple guide to getting started with meditation practice, as well as meditators with training in any spiritual tradition who want to be reminded of the foundations of practice.

About the Author

Thich Nhat Hanh is one of the most revered Zen teachers in the world today. His best-selling books include "Be Free Where You Are" and "Happiness." He lives in Plum Village in southwest France. Nhat Hanh has been teaching the art of mindful living for more than 70 years.

Jason DeAntonis is an award-winning polymathic Bay Area artist, known for his fine woodworking, sculpture, costume design, glass blowing, painting, printmaking, and book illustration. His work has appeared in "Mindfulness in the Garden," and all of the titles in the "How to Live" bundle. He lives in Berkeley, California.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781941529164
ISBN-10: 194152916X
Publisher: Parallax Press
Publication Date: November 17th, 2015
Language: English