All This and More with Peng Shepherd

Saturday, July 13, 2024 - 6:30pm

Schuler Books
2660 28th Street SE 
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

Don’t miss critically acclaimed, bestselling author Peng Shepherd when she visits to share her new book, an utterly original, startlingly poignant novel that puts the reader in the driver’s seat!

This event is free to attend. However it helps us in planning to receive your RSVP. Please register here so we know you plan to join us: https://events.humanitix.com/peng-shepherd-sbgr

About the Book
From the critically acclaimed, bestselling author of The Cartographers and The Book of M comes an inventive new novel about a woman who wins the chance to rewrite every mistake she’s ever made… and how far she’ll go to find her elusive “happily ever after.” But there’s a twist: the reader gets to decide what she does next to change her fate.

One woman. Endless options. Every choice has consequences.

Meek, play-it-safe Marsh has just turned forty-five, and her life is in shambles. Her career is stagnant, her marriage has imploded, and her teenage daughter grows more distant by the day. Marsh is convinced she’s missed her chance at everything—romance, professional fulfillment, and adventure—and is desperate for a do-over.

She can’t believe her luck when she’s selected to be the star of the global sensation All This and More, a show that uses quantum technology to allow contestants the chance to revise their pasts and change their present lives. It’s Marsh’s only shot to seize her dreams, and she’s determined to get it right this time.

But even as she rises to become a famous lawyer, gets back together with her high school sweetheart, and travels the world, she begins to worry that All This and More’s promises might be too good to be true. Because while the technology is amazing, something seems a bit off.…

Can Marsh really make her life everything she wants it to be? And is it worth it?

Perfect for fans of Matt Haig’s The Midnight Library and Kate Atkinson’s Life After Life, bestselling author Peng Shepherd’s All This and More is an utterly original, startlingly poignant novel that puts the reader in the driver’s seat. 

 

About the Author:
Peng Shepherd was born and raised in Phoenix, Arizona, and has lived in Beijing, Kuala Lumpur, London, New York, and Mexico City.

Her second novel, The Cartographers, became a national bestseller, was named a Best Book of 2022 by The Washington Post, and received a 2020 fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts. Her debut, The Book of M, won the 2019 Neukom Institute for Literary Arts Award for Debut Speculative Fiction, and was chosen as a best book of the year by Amazon, Elle, Refinery29, and The Verge, as well as a best book of the summer by the Today show and NPR’s On Point.

About the Conversationalist: 
Tirzah Price holds an MFA in writing for children and young adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts. When she’s not writing, reading, or talking about YA books, she experiments in the kitchen and knits. She lives in Michigan.
 

All This and More: A Novel By Peng Shepherd Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063278974
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Click on title for location specific availability.
Published: William Morrow - July 9th, 2024

,
The Cartographers: A Novel By Peng Shepherd Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062910707
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Click on title for location specific availability.
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - March 21st, 2023

,
The Book of M: A Novel By Peng Shepherd Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062669612
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Click on title for location specific availability.
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - June 25th, 2019