Galentine’s Author Panel with Molly Harper, Tirzah Price, and Kelly Ohlert

Saturday, February 17, 2024 - 2:00pm

Schuler Books
2660 28th Street SE 
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

Witches, quiz shows, and Murder, oh my! Let’s celebrate women with three of our favorite local female authors! Join us for a Galentine’s author event with Molly Harper, Tirzah Price, and Kelly Ohlert. We will also have some interactive elements - friendship bracelets squee! - so grab a friend and come celebrate Galentine’s (a few days late) at Schuler Books!

This event is free to attend. However it helps us in planning to receive your RSVP. Please register here so we know you plan to join us: https://events.humanitix.com/galentine-sb

About Witches Get Stuff Done
Juggling newfound witchy powers, a house full of ghosts, and verbal battles with the handsome local librarian is almost too much for a new witch to manage. But falling in love with said librarian wasn't on her to-do list...

From the moment Riley Everett set foot in Starfall Point, magic bubbled inside of her. But with only her late aunt's journals and a cantankerous live-in ghost butler to instruct her on all things witchy—including her newly inherited Victorian haunted house—Riley seeks out a coven for sisterhood and support. The last person she expects to be drawn to is the town's frustrating, yet ridiculously attractive head librarian.

Edison Held knows almost everything there is to know about Starfall Point, but Shadow House was always off-limits, thanks to its elusive owner. If he can convince the new owner, Riley, to let him take a peek inside, there's so much he could learn. But as he gets closer to Riley, he's fascinated by her dazzling wit and fiery spirit. Edison will do whatever he can to help Riley keep her family legacy alive, especially if it means spending more time with the captivating new witch in town.

Bestselling author Molly Harper wields a magical pen in this hilarious, delightful witchy romcom perfect for fans of Erin Sterling and Lana Harper.

 

About Molly Harper:
Molly Harper is the author of more than forty paranormal and contemporary romance titles, including the Half-Moon Hollow series, the Southern Eclectic series, and the Audible exclusive Mystic Bayou series. Molly lives in Michigan with her family. For more information, go to mollyharper.com.

About Pride and Premeditation
Perfect for fans of the Lady Janies and Stalking Jack the Ripper, the first book in the Jane Austen Murder Mysteries trilogy is a clever retelling of Pride and Prejudice that reimagines the iconic settings, characters, and romances in a thrilling and high-stakes whodunit.

When a scandalous murder shocks London high society, seventeen-year-old aspiring lawyer Lizzie Bennet seizes the opportunity to prove herself, despite the interference of Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy, the stern young heir to the prestigious firm Pemberley Associates.

Convinced the authorities have imprisoned the wrong person, Lizzie vows to solve the murder on her own. But as the case—and her feelings for Darcy—become more complicated, Lizzie discovers that her dream job could make her happy, but it might also get her killed.

Three of Jane Austen’s classic novels receive a murder mystery makeover in this romantic and thrilling three-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy.

Pride and Premeditation is followed by Sense and Second-Degree Murder, in which aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood and her sister Marianne, a budding detective, work together to solve the mystery of their father’s murder.

 

About Tirzah Price:
Tirzah Price holds an MFA in Writing for Children & Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts, and is a senior contributing editor at Book Riot. When she’s not writing, reading, or talking about YA books, she splits her time between experimenting in the kitchen and knitting. She lives in Michigan. Visit her online at tirzahprice.com.

About Let’s Get Quizzical
For fans of Lyssa Kay Adams and Jen DeLuca comes this fresh, funny take on second chances that proves love is anything but trivial.

For family-focused Charlotte, the chance to compete on her favorite trivia game show is a dream come true—the prize money could ensure the best care for her aging grandmother. But when she arrives on set, who does she see among the other contestants? Eli, her high school first love, at least until their shattering breakup. He has his own reasons for competing, not least of which is the stress of multiple jobs, college courses, and a father who has had multiple run-ins with the law.

When the casting department pairs them on a team, both Charlotte and Eli are determined to grit their teeth and make the best of it. That’s easier said than done, of course, and before long a national audience is breathlessly watching them bicker and air years-old grudges. Far from being angry, the program’s producers are ecstatic—the ratings are positively soaring.

As they compete together over several episodes of the show, Charlotte and Eli begin to suspect that old wounds might actually heal. Touring L.A. in their free time has given them the opportunity to get to know each other again—and reawakened feelings that are hard to resist. Until the show’s producers throw a wrench in their hopeful plans that will compromise everything Charlotte and Eli have worked so hard for.

Kelly Ohlert’s warm, witty second novel proves that the best thing to know is always your own heart.


About Kelly Ohlert:
Kelly Ohlert loves books about… well, love! Since laughter is the best medicine, she’s only doing her civic duty to heal human souls by incorporating humor as well. She’s a lifelong avid reader of all genres, and as a busy mom has an enthusiastic appreciation for audio books and multi-tasking. 

Kelly grew up in the Chicago area, but moved to attend Western Michigan University. She stuck around Michigan, hopping from city to city. Her meet cute involved “borrowing” that hot guy’s baseball cap, and it’s been love ever since. She, her husband (the aforementioned ball cap owner), and their two daughters reside in the Lansing area, with their menagerie of pets.
 

Let's Get Quizzical: A Novel By Kelly Ohlert Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781639105052
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Click on title for location specific availability.
Published: Alcove Press - October 17th, 2023

,
Witches Get Stuff Done (Starfall Point) By Molly Harper Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781728276793
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Click on title for location specific availability.
Published: Sourcebooks Casablanca - September 5th, 2023

,
Staff Pick Badge
Pride and Premeditation (Jane Austen Murder Mysteries #1) By Tirzah Price Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062889812
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Click on title for location specific availability.
Published: HarperTeen - March 1st, 2022