Let’s Get Quizzical with Kelly Ohlert

Tuesday, October 17, 2023 - 6:30pm

Schuler Books
1982 W Grand River Ave
Okemos, MI 48864

Kelly Ohlert is back with her new book, perfect for readers who love a second chance romance! Kelly’s warm, witty second novel proves that the best thing to know is always your own heart.

This event is free to attend. However it helps us in planning to receive your RSVP. Please register here so we know you plan to join us: https://sb-kellyohlert.eventbrite.com

About the Book
For fans of Lyssa Kay Adams and Jen DeLuca comes this fresh, funny take on second chances that proves love is anything but trivial.

For family-focused Charlotte, the chance to compete on her favorite trivia game show is a dream come true—the prize money could ensure the best care for her aging grandmother. But when she arrives on set, who does she see among the other contestants? Eli, her high school first love, at least until their shattering breakup. He has his own reasons for competing, not least of which is the stress of multiple jobs, college courses, and a father who has had multiple run-ins with the law.

When the casting department pairs them on a team, both Charlotte and Eli are determined to grit their teeth and make the best of it. That’s easier said than done, of course, and before long a national audience is breathlessly watching them bicker and air years-old grudges. Far from being angry, the program’s producers are ecstatic—the ratings are positively soaring.

As they compete together over several episodes of the show, Charlotte and Eli begin to suspect that old wounds might actually heal. Touring L.A. in their free time has given them the opportunity to get to know each other again—and reawakened feelings that are hard to resist. Until the show’s producers throw a wrench in their hopeful plans that will compromise everything Charlotte and Eli have worked so hard for.

Kelly Ohlert’s warm, witty second novel proves that the best thing to know is always your own heart.

Order your copy here:
https://www.schulerbooks.com/book/9781639105052

About the Author:
Kelly Ohlert loves books about… well, love! Since laughter is the best medicine, she’s only doing her civic duty to heal human souls by incorporating humor as well. She’s a lifelong avid reader of all genres, and as a busy mom has an enthusiastic appreciation for audio books and multi-tasking. 
Kelly grew up in the Chicago area, but moved to attend Western Michigan University. She stuck around Michigan, hopping from city to city. Her meet cute involved “borrowing” that hot guy’s baseball cap, and it’s been love ever since. She, her husband (the aforementioned ball cap owner), and their two daughters reside in the Lansing area, with their menagerie of pets.

Let's Get Quizzical: A Novel By Kelly Ohlert Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781639105052
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Click on title for location specific availability.
Published: Alcove Press - October 17th, 2023